Close
ChrisRockOscars.jpg

Watch the Live Stream of the Oscar Nominations

It's that time, folks. The Oscar nominations will be live streamed in under an hour, and you can watch below. Here's the breakdown of the announcements: 

At 5:30 a.m. PST/8:30 a.m. EST:  Guillermo del Toro and Ang Lee will announce the nominees in the following categories: Animated Feature Film, Cinematography, Costume Design, Documentary Feature, Documentary Short Subject, Makeup and Hairstyling, Original Song, Animated Short Film, Live Action Short Film, Sound Editing and Sound Mixing.

At 5:38 a.m. PST/8:38 a.m. EST: John Krasinski and Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs will take the stage to unveil the nominations for Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Supporting Actress, Directing, Film Editing, Foreign Language Film, Original Score, Best Picture, Production Design, Visual Effects, Adapted Screenplay and Original Screenplay.

For our look at six actresses of a certain age who are deeply deserving of Oscar nominations, click here.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DW4LtP33M2E

Featured image: Host Chris Rock, courtesy ABC.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

The Credits

The Credits is an online magazine that tells the story behind the story to celebrate our large and diverse creative community. Focusing on profiles of below-the-line filmmakers, The Credits celebrates the often uncelebrated individuals who are indispensable to the films and TV shows we love.

The Credits

Keep up with The Credits for the latest in film, television and more.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Vimeo
  • Instagram
If you are a California resident, California law may consider certain disclosures of data a “sale” of your personal information (such as cookies that help Motion Picture Association later serve you ads, like we discuss in our Privacy Policy here), and may give you the right to opt out. If you wish to opt out, please click here: